close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

Planning Commission

The Planning Commission consists of five regular members and one alternate, for three-year terms. Two of the regular members may be residents of the area over which the City is authorized to exercise extraterritorial zoning and subdivision regulation.

Ralene Suchor - Chairperson
Brandy Walden
Paul Bernath
Barb Moody Richards 

The Planning Commission generally meets the first Tuesday of the month at 5:00 p.m. at City Hall.  Meetings are published in the Crawford Clipper/Harrison Sun.

Powers & Duties
The Planning Commission shall make and adopt plans for the physical development of the City.   The Commission deals in areas including the development of a capital improvement program, subdivision regulations, building codes, annexations and zoning ordinances. All actions by the Commission shall be subject to the review and supervision of the Mayor and City Council.